‘Mocha’ ka Mauka

#ManagedMischiefs #MochaCafeAndBar #HyderabadRestaurants #Mocha

I stood among those people who were waiting for a Mauka to go to Mocha Bar and finally, it was worth the wait. Meanwhile, I just kept looking at the pics of all the drinks and food from the place and not to forget the Show Stopper, Ras Malai Cheese Cake. My craving for the same is also one of the reasons for Forks On My Road and me to stop by this place on May 03, 2017.

Well, above was my reason to visit and impression before I visited this place.

As soon as I stepped into this place, I heard a voice in my head and it said, “Holy crap on a cracker”!! What an ambiance it is! Though the name says that it’s a bar, the ambiance gives it away. It can accommodate people of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic palates. This place has both outdoors [more than 50 people] and indoors [again more than 50 people] seating arrangements. We chose to sit indoors as, first, it was hot and second they were using way too many mosquito coils to get rid of the mosquitoes. Otherwise, outdoors is also cool.

Let’s see what our taste buds got to say about the food.

Started off by ordering two different kinds of wine, Sangria Blanco, and Sangria Red along with Bhut Jolokia Chilli Rarebit and Mezza Platter. After a moment, I also tried placing an order for Koliwada Prawns which they describe as spicy deep fried prawns served with mint chutney and unfortunately they ran out of Prawns that night. It happens. Ordered Stuffed Tangri instead.

Soon we clinked our glasses of wine to friendship and started off with Mezza Platter which consisted of Pita Bread, Falafel, Fatayer, Awesamosas and Lavash served with Tzatziki, Mutabal, and Hummus. This platter comes in humungous quantity and a delectable taste. If you are in for a long time & talk and want to start it off on light note then, I would definitely recommend this platter.

DSC_5353

Mezza Platter

I, having an unattractive reaction towards spicy food, I try not to opt for food that is mentioned or considered to be too spicy. Bhut Jolokia, do we need an introduction for this dish? That night was an exception. Ordered, Bhut Jolokia Chilli Rarebit, a cheese toast layered with Naga Chilli AKA Bhut Jolokia dressing. I’m not sure if it was me or the dish but, I loved it to more than all the other dishes I had from the Menu and the intensity of spiciness was apt for my tastebuds (an oozing amount of cheese played the trick here).

DSC_5359.jpg

Bhut Jolokia Chilli Rarebit

Stuffed Tangri, this dish was heaven in every bite. The Chicken Tangri here is stuffed with a generous amount of cheese which keeps drooling out in every bite and gives you the taste that no other dish can. This has become one of my favorite Tangri Kebabs of all time.

DSC_5374

Stuffed Tangri

 

We were not in a state to go for the main course, as the sizes and proportions of all the starters were here on a scale for two people.

Soon, we planned on ordering desserts. In fact, I was saving some place for Ras Malai Cheese Cake which, unfortunately, went out of stock by the time we’ve ordered. Upon checking with them we were suggested Banoffee Pie and Chocolate Avalanche. It’s been more than a few days not and I can still drool over the Banoffee Pie I had that night. Chocolate and Brownie Lovers should definitely try the Chocolate Avalanche.

Overall, if you are looking for a chillout place that has an eye-catching ambiance and serves delicious food and drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) then, this is the place for you. I would definitely go to this place in future for savoring their other delicacies and drinks.

The bill for all the above dishes came down to Rupees 2632.00 including taxes.

For the Love of Food!”

Managed Mischiefs

Mocha Bar Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.